Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Latest Headlines

NSAI Hosts World’s Largest No. 1 Party

E-mail Print PDF
nsai-logoThe Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) hosted its annual World’s Largest No. 1 Party yesterday (9/17) at Regions Bank Music Row, co-sponsored by Frost Specialties, Inc. and The Recording Academy. The organization presented No. 1 plaques to Nashville’s hit songwriters and honored several notable individuals for their contributions to the music industry.

Ninety-seven songwriters were honored for their work on 46 songs across multiple genres (full list below). US Register of Copyrights Maria Pallante was also on hand for the presentations, along with NSAI President Lee Thomas Miller, Executive Director Bart Herbison, and Bluebird Cafe GM Erika Wollam-Nichols.


Dothan Native Producing South Georgia Music Festival

E-mail Print PDF

A Dothan native is launching a country/Southern rock music festival in nearby Albany, Ga., hoping to create a regional entertainment event.

Justin Andrews, a 2002 Northview High School graduate, owns the ThreeForty Creative Group. Andrews’ company will host the Georgia Throwdown Music Festival on Oct. 12-14 at the Albany Exchange Club Festival Fairgrounds.

Headliners for the event currently include Uncle Kracker, Corey Smith, Colt Ford, Rhett Akins and Dallas Davidson. The event will also feature a number of regional acts and more headliners will be announced as they sign on with the show.


Brooks visits GMA

E-mail Print PDF
Kix Brooks will perform the title-track first single on his upcoming debut, "New To This Town," on the Wednesday, Sept. 12 show of ABC's Good Morning America.

In the meantime, fans can be listening soon for Brooks' new single, Bring It on Home, shipping to country radio later this month, and set to hit the airwaves with an airplay impact date of Sept. 3.

Penned by Brooks with his longtime friends and songwriting buddies Akins and Dallas Davidson, Brooks said, "Bring It on Home is really about a guy just getting back to what matters with love. I always liked the soulful attitude of this song and the kind of natural feeling.

Page 6 of 31

Listen Up

Want More?

bonecoll  Screen_shot_2012-02-02_at_11.06.49_AM